常问问题

常问问题

Are there toilet facilities on board?

‘Charles Darwin’ – 有,在船长的甲板和桥牌甲板上有洗手间

‘Tumlaren’ – 有,可在主甲板上找到

可以在船上吸烟吗?

两艘船上都有指定的吸烟区。

我们可以携带自己的饮料和食物吗?

达尔文港游轮的船只都有执照的酒吧和厨房,因此我们的游轮不允许携带自己的酒精或食物。 我们接受现金,Visa或万事达卡付款(Amex不可用)。

‘Charles Darwin’  为看日落的乘客提供小吃菜单。

‘Tumlaren’ – 当您包租船只时,可以携带自己的饮料和食物,收费为100元,其中包括一个大型的携带式冰盒,3 x 12公斤的冰袋,丙烯酸玻璃器皿和水。自己携带的餐饮必须“随时可以吃”,例如奶酪拼盘,寿司拼盘,薯片和蘸酱等。没有烹饪设施可供选择使用。

我在哪里停车?

在Stokes Hill Wharf 有免费停车场。我们建议尽早到码头确保您有停车位置。

Where do we board?

我们的游轮从位于城市边的 Stokes Hill Wharf 码头 3 (DOCK 3)出发。我们的船员将在大型的白色遮阳伞下与客人会面,并在游轮出发时间前20分钟开始上船。

坐游轮的时间是多久?

我们的日落游轮都是2.5小时

Are the vessels wheelchair accessible?

‘Charles Darwin’ 船上可以有轮椅,但这是根据具体情况而确定的,所以请联系我们的办公室进一步讨论。轮椅乘客必须有在场的照顾者可以协助他们。请注意,船上的洗手间不适合轮椅使用,它们位于船长甲板下面,大约十步之内。如果您有轮椅的乘客,请在预订时通知我们。 我们无法提供电动轮椅的。

‘Tumlaren’ 船上不可能容纳轮椅。

What do I need to bring?

帽子,钱(现金或信用卡),不要忘记你的相机! 请同时提供您的船票,优惠券或预订确认信。

您的菜单是否满足日常饮食的要求?

Charles Darwin’  晚餐游船是一个自助式的三道菜晚餐,我们的菜肴适合素食者和无麸质的客人。

我们会欣赏到什么?

达尔文海港游轮拥有一位经验丰富的团队成员,他可以讲解有关达尔文,Cyclone Tracey 和达尔文爆炸的历史。 过去我们见过鳄鱼,海豚,海龟和儒艮,但我们并不保证你会在巡航中看到野生动物。

您将在达尔文港体验日落,然后晚上欣赏达尔文的天际线。

我可以携带婴儿车上船吗?

我们两艘船上都允许使用小婴儿车,请在预订时告知我们的预订团队。 4岁以下的儿童免费。

你提供接送服务吗?

Darwin Harbour Cruise’s has a transfer service available from inner city hotels, this service is an additional $9.00 per person each way ($18.00 per person return) Transfers are subject to availability and must be pre booked.

天气会怎样? 它会变冷吗?

无论是否下雨,每年都有美好的天气! 在港口温度会下降到摄氏25度,如果您不能忍受寒冷的天气,请带一件轻便的羊毛衫。 ‘Charles Darwin’  包含两个空调级别,在炎热的月份这是一个很好的选择。

游轮会去哪里?

我们的两艘船都停留在达尔文港,我们通常在 Stokes Hill Wharf 离开,沿着海滨大道巡游,Larrakeyah Naval barracks,Cullen Bay 和 Fannie Bay。

达尔文海港经验丰富的船长基于潮汐的状况,客人的安全和舒适的路线,船长有权改变行程。 潮汐状况的决定是基于可以靠近我们经营的海岸。

你是否提供晕船药?

沒有,如果你很容易晕船,我们会建议在登船前使用晕船药。 达尔文港水域一般平静,但我们可能会遇到一些粗糙的情况。

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Are there toilet facilities on board?

‘Charles Darwin’ – Yes, toilets are available on the Captain’s Deck & Bridge Deck

‘Tumlaren’ – Yes, available on the main deck level

Can you smoke on board?

There are designated smoking areas on both vessels.

Can we BYO drinks and food?

Darwin Harbour Cruise’s vessels both contain licensed bars and kitchens, therefore BYO alcohol or food is not permitted on our scheduled cruises. We accept cash, Visa or MasterCard (Amex is unavailable)

‘Charles Darwin’ offers a cruise snack menu for our Sunset cruise passengers.

‘Tumlaren’ – When exclusively chartering the vessel, BYO food and/or beverages is permitted at a charge of $100.00, which includes a large esky, 3 x 12kg bags of ice, acrylic glassware and a water station. BYO catering must be ‘ready to eat’ for example cheese platters, sushi platters, chips and dips etc. No cooking facilities are available.

Where do I park?

Complimentary parking is available at Stokes Hill Wharf. We recommend getting down to the Wharf early to ensure you get a spot.

Where do we board?

Our cruises depart from DOCK 3, located at the very end of Stokes Hill Wharf, City Side. Our crew members will meet guests under the large white umbrellas and will commence boarding 20 minutes prior to the cruise departure time.

How long does the cruise go for?

Both our Sunset Cruises are 2.5 hours

Are the vessels wheelchair accessible?

‘Charles Darwin’ has the capability to have wheelchairs on board however this is determined on a case by case basis, please contact our office to discuss further. Passengers must have some mobility and/or the presence of a carer who can assist them. Please note that the toilets on the vessel are not wheelchair accessible they are located down approximately ten steps from the Captain’s Deck. Please advise at time of booking if you have wheelchair bound passengers travelling. We are not able to accommodate electric wheelchairs.

‘Tumlaren’ does not have the capability to have wheelchairs on board.

What do I need to bring?

Hat, money (cash or credit card) and don’t forget your camera! Please also bring your ticket, voucher or booking confirmation.

Does your menu cater for dietary requirements?

The Charles Darwin’ Dinner Cruise is a three course dinner served buffet style, our dishes cater for vegetarians and gluten free guests.

What will we see?

Darwin Harbour Cruises has an experienced team member aboard who provides knowledgeable commentary of Darwin History, Cyclone Tracey and the bombing of Darwin. In the past we have seen crocodiles, dolphins, turtles and dugongs, however we do not guarantee you will see wildlife on your cruise.

You will experience a Sunset on Darwin Harbour followed by Darwin’s skyline lit up at night.

Can I take a pram on board the boat?

Small strollers are permitted on both our vessels, please advise our reservation team at time of booking. Children under 4 year’s old travel free of charge.

Do you offer transfers?

Darwin Harbour Cruise’s has a transfer service available from inner city hotels, this service is an additional $8.00 per person each way ($16.00 per person return) Transfers are subject to availability and must be pre booked.

What will the weather be like? Does it get cold?

The top end weather is beautiful year round, regardless if it rains! The temperature drops to a chilly 25 degrees on the harbour, if you are prone to the cold, please bring a light cardigan. The ‘Charles Darwin’ contains two air-conditioned levels, which are a great option in the hotter months.

Where does the cruise go?

Both our vessels stay within Darwin harbour, generally we will leave Stokes Hill Wharf, travel along the Esplanade cruising along at 4 knots past the Larrakeyah Naval barracks, Cullen Bay and Fannie Bay. Darwin Harbour Cruise’s experienced skippers reserve the right to change the route subject to tidal conditions, guest’s safety and comfort. Tidal conditions determine how close to the coast we can operate.

Do you provide sea sickness tablets?

No, if you are prone to sea sickness we would recommend trying a herbal ginger tablet prior to boarding the cruise. Darwin harbour waters are generally calm, however we can encounter some rough conditions.